2015 Ministerial Conference and Fourth Bologna Policy Forum
14-15 May 2015
Yerevan, Armenia

PRESS BRIEFING: The European Higher Education Area in 2015

The Bologna Declaration was signed in 1999 by ministers responsible for higher education from 29 European countries. However its origins lie a year further back in the Sorbonne Conference and Declaration of 1998. These events and texts set in motion a European cooperation process that has radically changed higher education. Reforms have affected countries within and beyond Europe, and the number of official signatory countries has risen to 47.

For the press briefing, click here.